Teaching Assistants and Peer Mentors

Spring 2021

LING 201 / ANT 203 Foundations of Linguistics

Jose London smiling, seated on the grass in the park. There are trees and people are in the background.

Jose Londono

Teaching Assistant
jose.londono@emory.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Hispanic Studies

Leila Ransome

Peer Mentor
leila.cline.ransome@emory.edu

Linguistics and Psychology Major

Fall 2020

LING 101 History of the American Languages

photo of joe larios

Joe Larios

Teaching Assistant
joe.m.larios@emory.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Comparative Literature, Emory University
M.A. Philosophy, Louisiana State University
A.B. Modern Culture & Media, Brown University

photo of gui silva von streber

Guilherme Von Streber

Teaching Assistant
guilherme.streber@emory.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Interdisciplinary Hispanic Studies, Emory University
B.A. Spanish, Lee University

photo of shawna dempsey

Shawna Dempsey

Peer Mentor
shawna.beth.dempsey@emory.edu

Linguistics and Psychology Major

LING 201 / ANT 203 Foundations of Linguistics

photo of jonathan basile

Jonathan Basile

Teaching Assistant
jbasile@emory.edu

Ph.D. Candidate, Comparative Literature, Emory University
B.A. English & Comparative Lit., Columbia University

http://jonathanbasile.info/

photo of angela cao smiling looking forward, soft blurred lights and night background, with light snow falling down around her.

Angela Cao 

Peer Mentor
angela.yuan.cao@emory.edu

Linguistics and Mathematics Major

 

Tutoring

The Office of Undergraduate Education offers coaching and tutoring services.
Please visit the Student Support website for more information.